To bring group companies closer, improve the group's image, support employees' health, and make good use of free time, Koç Holding Inc. leads various sports events among Koç Group companies.

Our Sports Festival, started by the late founder of Koç Group, Mr. Vehbi Koç, in 1989 with tennis, basketball, and football, is now in its 35th year. It has grown into an international event with 18 sports and 27 categories, including our retirees.

The President of the Koç Group Sports Festival is Mr. Umut Günal, the Human Resources Director of Koç Holding.
The Vice President is Mr. Furkan Aşkın, the Human Resources Coordinator of Koç Holding.

To run the Sports Festival smoothly, an Organizing Committee and Regional Executive Committees have been set up.

This year, the Sports Festival is held in 7 regions: Antalya, Adana, Ankara, Bursa, Istanbul, Izmir, and Samsun, with athletes from nearby cities.


It consists of a president, a general secretary, and ten members.
The 35th Koç Group Sports Festival Organizing Committee consists of the following people:

Turgay Özdemir

Chairman of the Organizing Committee

Cemal Mert Şimşek

Secretary General

Emre Şen

Organizing Committee Member

Betül Beşer

Organizing Committee Member

Çağla Abacı

Organizing Committee Member

Emrah Bozgeyik

Organizing Committee Member

Eriş Aslan

Organizing Committee Member

Göksel Baydar

Organizing Committee Member

Güçlü Borhan

Organizing Committee Member

Mecnur Karagöz

Organizing Committee Member

Teoman Dayan

Organizing Committee Member


The representatives of regional companies where sports competitions take place. The Regional Executive Committee Chairman is appointed by the Chairman of the Organizing Committee. The appointments for the 35th Koç Group Sports Festival Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship are as follows:

Pınar Işık Yılmaz

ANKARA Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Türk Traktör ve Ziraat Makineleri A.Ş.

Volkan Arıkan

ANTALYA Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Otokoç Otomotiv Tic. San. Ve A.Ş

Barış Uğur

ADANA Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Arçelik Pazarlama A.Ş

Mecnur Karagöz

BURSA Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Tofaş Türk Otomobil Fabrikası. A.Ş.

Ömer Levent Tekdemir

SAMSUN Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Koçtaş Yapı Marketleri Tic. A.Ş.

Emrah Bozgeyik

İSTANBUL Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Koç Topluluğu Spor Kulübü

Ersin Ulusoy

İZMİR Regional Executive Committee Chairmanship / Tüpraş İzmir Rafineri